World Balance

Photo by Niklas Ohlrogge on Unsplash

The world is
a multitude of
different things:

Thoughts Emotions
Right Wrong
Beauty Horror
Love Hatred
Peace Chaos

The world is
filled with many,
many other things I
can’t begin to
explain or
comprehend.

Why do conflicts
happen? No one
has an answer to
that. Why? I don’t
understand.

The world is a
living yin-yang
of chaos and peace
finding balance
and, sometimes,
canceling
each other
out.

Words from the Author – TJ Chesney
My inspiration was a quick writing topic. You know those people that, once they get started on a topic, they could go on for what seems like forever? I happen to be one of those people. But, unlike most of those people, I can stop talking about a topic when asked or if I feel like I might be getting annoying.

Revision Decision
As far as revision goes, it wasn’t all the much that I had to do to get a poem. It originally was a short little blurb of a paragraph, but with Andy giving me some help and ideas, it quickly took on the form of a poem. There were a few things that changed, but it stayed relatively the same.

2 thoughts on “World Balance

  1. I think we all seek peace and we’re all bewildered by the chaos and the hatred. I think your feelings are natural, I encourage you to focus on the good and relish in the peace. Understand that we’ll probably never be fully free from chaos and hatred, but to embrace the storms, make the best of them, learn what you can from them and continue to dwell more on the good, the jar half full, don’t ever lose your grip on optimism, hope, peace and love. You seem to have a solid outlook, nice work.

  2. Embrace it all…much to learn from the many facets that make up this wild and crazy life. What a thought provoking piece of work. Your graphic captured your writing so perfectly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar