Never Give Up, Keep Fighting

Photo by Bruno Nascimento on Unsplash

What do you do when it seems like the suffering doesn’t stop?
What do you do when the pain doesn’t go away?

Maybe it’s caused by family, friends, or even finances.

Life gives you 2 choices:
keep going and keep on fighting

or

give up and stop trying.

Keep going.
Keep on fighting.

Life has so much for you.
It’s not the end of your story yet.

Take all the pain and
all the bad events in your life —
take it and
create yourself a new story.

There is good behind
all that darkness.

You are a survivor.

Keep going
and keep on fighting.

Words from the Author – Tierra Herron

I wrote this because everyone has bad times in life and they need a little something to keep them going. What was said in this means a lot to me because I almost gave up before, but someone once told me that “your story’s not over. There is so much for you to live for.” I took their word for it and found out that there is always something to fight for. If you want something you have to fight for it. You can’t just expect it to be handed to you. Life to me is like a book — we all have our own story. Not everyone is the same. We all have different problems. No one is the same.

Revision Decision

With this poem the way I have the “keep going and keep on fighting / or / give up and stop trying. / Keep going / Keep on fighting.” I wrote those lines like that because it makes it stand out and it helps with trying to point it out better. Not only that with the saying “There is good behind / all that darkness.” I used that because it’s very true.

2 thoughts on “Never Give Up, Keep Fighting

  1. I love this poem of motivation, I needed to read this inspiring poem this morning. Life can drop bombs and deliver waves of haymaker punches at times. There are seasons of life that just don’t seem fair, but as you alluded to, there are bright spots, good things amongst the darkness, sometimes it just takes time for the good to be realized. Thank you for the positive, persistent outlook.

  2. Tierra,

    I’m in love with this poem. It is something that I feel will be such an inspiration to so many. I’m proud of you for being vulnerable enough with your writing to help others. I think your revision decision really makes those lines pop! Great job!

    Mrs. Miller

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar