B R E A T H L E S S

Image by Aravind kumar from Pixabay

I wanted to travel and
always felt the need –
the wanderlust.

But when I did,
I fell into it,
I fell into serendipity.

An accident happened.
It was amazing.
It is the thing that I live for –
the thrill that I live for.

I wish it always ended this way:
Amazing. Insane. Great.
B R E A T H L E S S.

Words from the Author – Riley Hilyard

I wrote this poem through ChatGPT, I had asked it to give me three words to write a poem. It gave me Breathless, Wanderlust, and Serendipity. This is what I came up with, It isn’t the best however, it works and I think it looks good.

Revision Decision:
I revised it a little bit. I made the word Breathless more spread out and all caps. The choice of spreading the letters has the effect of making the reader understand how the Breathless moments might have felt. Aside from that I added and took away a few words after the rough draft. I wanted it to fit in and be a little longer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar