Summer Nights

Image by StockSnap from Pixabay

Sunsets —

A symphony of color
that sings the world
to sleep.

The mellow warmth.
The graceful breeze.
The buzz of the bees.
The sway of the trees.

Oh,
I love the summer memories.

Of screaming songs at the top of our lungs – windows rolled down;
long walks around our town;
talking nonsense ’til the sun goes down.

The thought of summer
is enchanting enough
to make the butterflies
in my stomach sing.

I know summer will turn to autumn,
who turns to winter,
who turns into spring,
but then, once more,
the summer nights
will begin to sing.

I love those summer nights.

Words from the Author – Jerzey Mandoka
There is nothing better to me than watching the sun down down on a warm summer night. These are the moments I live for and the ones that I love more than anything else.

Revision Decision:
I decided to focus on the words I chose to describe summer nights. Words like “mellow,” “graceful,” “buzz,” and “sway” captured the feelings and emotions I have on those summer nights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar