Behind Closed Doors

Image by JCK.H from Pixabay

Behind closed doors and lips, sealed tight;

Silent voices whisper, thoughts in quiet flight.

Within heart’s chambers, secrets they confide,

Unspoken words in waves, a quiet tide.

In shadows’ refuge, stories gently weep,

In dreamscapes’ realm, their secrets softly keep.

Words From The Author – Noah Atyeo
The more I write the less I improve, so I thought that I might try and switch things up. I took a more unrealistic approach in describing the experience of keeping so much to yourself that it’s hard to tell people how you really feel. I took this idea of being a reclusive person and tried to show others how these “silent voices” aren’t really voices, but rather they are your own thoughts that you tell yourself.

Revision Decision
In my revision decision I decided to scrap the entire piece and extrapolate the essence of the poem, which is entirely up to the reader to figure out. Because I believe that the best poems are ones up to the interpretation of the minds that digest it.

2 thoughts on “Behind Closed Doors

  1. So much said with so few words. Well done… this will speak deeply to those (as it did me) who know silence to be a kinder choice than “bleeding” to an unkind world. Keep writing even though, “the more you write the less you improve”. We can become our worse critic.
    Take a bow.
    Q

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar