Wandering Eyes

Image by Khusen Rustamov from Pixabay

Eyes staring.
People whispering.
Judging.

I’m just like you though.

Why…?

Why should I be looked at any different then you?
Why whisper about me?

Why..?

Why look at me with judging eyes?
Why be that person?
Why are you judging people?
What’d they do?

Why are they any different from you?
Why are they looked at differently?
Why do you not like them?

Why do you feel the need to bring other people down?

Are you okay?

Words from the Author – Destany Wilson
The reason that I had made this poem was that I feel like everyone just constantly looks and stares and judges people really. I think that it’s pretty good wording and kind of a good example of what the world is really like and why people just stare and maybe people’s thoughts about it as well. That’s why I feel like this is a good poem to make/read.

Revision Decision:
I would say that the revisions I had made were that I kind of went in and looked at my words a little more and changed them to be better, like to where they stick out more. I would say that the more I changed the more that it had started to come together and a nice piece to read.

2 thoughts on “Wandering Eyes

  1. Wow! Very powerful words, and a challenge to be better. Love this, thank you for your words. Mr. Walter

  2. Destany, this is amazing! The world can be a cruel place with a lot of judgement, but I am so glad that you spread so much light and positivity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar