Floating

Image by 愚木混株 Cdd20 from Pixabay

I can feel myself rising
higher and higher.

Floating away
from everything.

Floating away
from the world.

Floating away
from hateful words.

My feelings.
The universe.
The whole entire thing,
all of it.

I feel as if
the whole world is
looking at me.

Judging me.
Saying rude things.
Everything.

I feel as if
I just float away
I can escape it all,
but can I really?

Who knows?
Maybe judgment will follow me
everywhere I go.

Words from the Author – Destany Wilson

I created this piece by just thinking of something in my head and the way that I see the world everyday. I think that the world is constantly judging people. I think that everyone needs to take a moment and realize that the world is more than what they see. People need to take a break, take a breath, and realize there’s more people in the world then just them.

Revision Decision:
I decided to revise and change the order of the words I chose because the repetition mirrored the feeling of judgment that I wrote about.

One thought on “Floating

  1. This is powerful. You have definitely captured a feeling that is real and present in so many people. Being on the receiving end of judgment is hard and painful. Everyone longs for acceptance and grace. Bringing an awareness to the pain of judgment and how it hurts is the first step to truth and healing. Next step is to seek the beauty in ourselves and everyone, because it is there. Thank you for sharing from your heart. It touched mine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar